Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Int(Crim)LawGrrls & co.

Pleased to announce that the new leadership of the International Criminal Law Interest Group of the American Society of International Law includes 2 IntLawGrrls.
Here're the results of group elections, just held in anticipation of ASIL's annual meeting, set for April 9-12 in Washington:
IntLawGrrl Kelly Askin (near left), Senior Legal Officer, International Justice, Open Society Justice Initiative, has just been elected co-chair; she'll serve with our colleague, Linda Malone (far left), Marshall-Wythe Foundation Professor of Law and Director of the Human Rights and National Security Law Program at William & Mary Marshall-Wythe School of Law, Williamsburg, Virginia.
IntLawGrrl Beth Van Schaack (far right), Santa Clara University School of Law, is the group's new secretary. Treasurer is Jason Manning of Davis Polk & Wardwell; Newsletter Editor, Najwa Marie Nabti (near right), Associate Legal Officer, Office of the Prosecutor, Appeals Unit, International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia.
Congratulations to all, and heartfelt thanks our colleague and outgoing group co-chair, Jordan Paust of the University of Houston Law Center.

No comments: