Tuesday, January 13, 2009

AALS International Law Section leadership

Kudos to all elected to leadership positions in the Section on International Law! Selection took place at last week's annual meeting of the Association of American Law Schools, about which more above. Here're the leaders for 2009-2010:

Chair: Diane Marie Amann, University of California, Davis, School of Law (Martin Luther King, Jr. Hall)
Chair-Elect: Daniel H. Derby, Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center, Central Islip, New York
Secretary: Mark E. Wojcik, The John Marshall Law School, Chicago, Illinois
Treasurer: Christiana Ochoa, Maurer School of Law, Indiana University at Bloomington
Newsletter Co-Editors: Linda M. Keller, The Thomas Jefferson School of Law, San Diego, California, and Annecoos Wiersema, Moritz College of Law, The Ohio State University, Columbus
Executive Committee
All the officers named above, plus: Cindy Galway Buys, Southern Illinois University School of Law, Carbondale; John P. Cerone, New England School of Law, Boston, Massachusetts; Matthew H. Charity, Western New England College School of Law, Springfield, Massachusetts; William V. Dunlap, Quinnipiac University School of Law, Hamden, Connecticut; Stephanie Farrior, Vermont Law School, South Royalton; Kenneth Stuart Gallant, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law; Kate Jastram, University of California, Berkeley, School of Law; Michael J. Kelly, Creighton University School of Law, Omaha, Nebraska; Nicholas N. Kittrie, American University Washington College of Law, Washington, D.C.; Lisa Laplante, Marquette University Law School, Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Hope Lewis, Northeastern University School of Law, Boston, Massachusetts; Linda Malone, William & Mary Law School, Williamsburg, Virginia; James R. Maxeiner, University of Baltimore School of Law, Maryland; Charles H. Norchi, University of Maine School of Law, Portland; Hari M. Osofsky, Washington and Lee University School of Law, Lexington, Virginia; Mortimer Sellers, University of Baltimore School of Law, Maryland; and Andrew L. Strauss, Widener Law School, Wilmington, Delaware.

Heartfelt congratulations to all!

No comments: